Show reviews that mention
bank account money customer customer service service loan payment business credit
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
It started with my card having a fraudulent charge so they canceled my card and sent me a new one. When i called to activate it they asked for a ton of information. Then i asked about paying the balance on the old card since it was the first of the month. Then i got...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1970260

No one cares

Featured
ID
#2367599 Review #2367599 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cupertino, California
Loss
$520
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Sneaky business practices

When we did a refi a couple years back we let them auto draw from our checking account weekly so that the loan would get paid down quicker; saving on the interest. I didn't discover until interest rates plummeted and we decide to do another refi that they'd been accumulating the funds in their account and then paying the entire amount at the beginning of each month. I called them out on it and have not received a response.

User's recommendation: Don't give them access to auto draw because they don't keep promises.

View full review
ID
#2365707 Review #2365707 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina
Service
Wells Fargo Mortgage
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Update by user Feb 05, 2021

A far as this process via pissed consumer, WF has yet to make contact with me.

Update by user Feb 05, 2021

Wells Fargo has responded to my latest complaint lodged with the CFPB, stating that they need more time. I have specifically requested an answer from them whether or not they have record of...

View full review
View full review
ID
#2343678 Review #2343678 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Wells Fargo Account
Pros
  • Locations everywhere
Cons
  • Do not follow regulations
  • Rudeness
  • Unethical
Loss
$45000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Bad customer service

They hold your money and use it for them selve but wont let you use your money or like other banks release a little each day and dont file a fraud complaint theres nothing we can do is there standard answers and the actually gave my checking account to someone else and were like sorry

User's recommendation: Don’t use them.

View full review
ID
#2342918 Review #2342918 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Durham, North Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Today (12/14/20) I entered my Wells Fargo branch bank to deposit checks into my IOLTA (Interest on Lawyer's Trust Account). I approached the teller who was behind a large plexiglass shield and was told that I needed to wear a mask to be served. I replied politely that...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2336598 Review #2336598 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spokane, Washington
Service
Wells Fargo Sales Representative
Pros
  • Convenient
Cons
  • Irrational
  • Not listening to customers request
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Slumberland financing

Im trying to pay off the credit card for Slumberland and apparently I cannot because I bought a house and my address changed. Absolutely pathetic. I will never bank through Wells Fargo.
View full review
ID
#2330564 Review #2330564 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Omaha, Nebraska

Make car payment

The representative answered question, quickly, and correctly. Problem solved.

User's recommendation: Do not use "pissed consumer".

View full review
ID
#2319491 Review #2319491 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Question

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

They gave away our money

A check sent to be mailed was stolen (maybe out of our mailbox), altered, and deposited via ATM into an unauthorized person's account in the amount of $500.00. Okay, that's terrible, but Wells Fargo gave away our money with a CLEARLY fake check and took 5 days to return it to us. This is a gross abuse of security and customers' trust. Because of WF's laziness and desire for "convenience," we were out $500 while we waited for them to complete an internal investigation and prove this was identity theft. Absolutely disgusting and completely unacceptable.
View full review
ID
#2296458 Review #2296458 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Wells Fargo Banking Service
Pros
  • Convenient
Cons
  • Gives away your money and takes too long to return it
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
require add'l verification measures for deposits at ATMs, nationally. also send a written apology and at least $100 to atone for our inconvenience

Masks

You are putting people in danger by allowing people in your bank with their face covered. Did you ever stop to think that you are making it easier for them to commit crime? Do you even care? Are you going to assume the liability for your customers safety? Where do your marching orders come from? What your doing is beyond wrong.
View full review
1 comment
#1954560

I completely agree! Mask wearing does not stop the spread of infection, and is an unhealthy habit as well.

ID
#2288473 Review #2288473 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Letters threatening

receive a computer generated letter every 6 months that I am in Past due status. I have never missed a Payment. I finally escalated to executive office, ms morris and ms. Green. Both hopeless and a disgrace as an employee. Do not do business with WF!

User's recommendation: Never!

View full review
ID
#2286988 Review #2286988 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Woodbridge, Virginia
Preferred solution
Apology

NON REFUND OF MONEY

MY NAME IS TOM BARRETT, I'M CONTACTING YOU FROM THE UK. 2 WEEKS AGO I SENT £900 TO KIM KOBEROWSKI ACCOUNT NUMBER :543916****. THIS LADIES BANK WELLS FARGO TOOELE BRANCH IN UTAH REFUSED TO PAY THE CASH TO HER, SO I ASKED MY BANK TO REQUEST THE MONEY TO BE RETURNED, PART OF WHICH WAS, MY BANK WAS TOLD THIS WAS DUE TO LACK OF FUNDS WHICH I KNOW TO BE UNTRUE. I CONTACTED MARC HICKS THE MANAGER THERE WHO WAS TO SAY THE LEAST RUDE SAYING TO ME YOU SHOULD HAVE SENT A CHEQUE!!!!!!!!! WHAT'S THE DIFFERENCE??, THAT MAN HUNG UP ON ME IF ANYONE WAS TO ASK ME WHAT I THOUGHT OF WELLS FARGO, I WOULD SAY *** USELESS

User's recommendation: DON'T GO NER THEM.

View full review
ID
#2278843 Review #2278843 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wallsend, England

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Very poor customer service

Ive been with Wells Fargo for over 25 years. I lost of one of my credit cards. I called customer service on 11/08/2020 at about 10:37am. Spoke to two representatives, gave my full social security number, mailing address, verified ATM card and PIN numbers. Wells Fargo still refused to send me a replacement credit card. I requested to speak to the manager. Per Lauren, she says manager refused to speak to me because my information is missing. What kind of customer service is this? I cant believe that this is how Wells Fargo Bank delivery this service.

User's recommendation: No referral.

View full review
ID
#2272099 Review #2272099 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Wells Fargo Credit Card
Pros
  • Before you closed our local branch and now leaving indiana
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Impossible to contact WF customer care!!!!!

I called Wells Fargo toll-free number. Instantly had to fill out a form explaining the reason for my call and my contact information. This form didnt go through because they said they already have my email address on file. I cant call them as I originally tried to do and I cant even send my request for a call back!

User's recommendation: Go to the credit union where people might actually might care about you!

View full review
ID
#2268563 Review #2268563 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Minneapolis, Minnesota

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

PPP dollars went to Wells Fargo employees and Boutique/Corporate clientele

Original review updated by user Oct 29, 2020
My review about Wells Fargo on PissedConsumer.com (2020-10-29 14:04)I have been a long-time customer of Wells Fargo, yet when I called to apply for the PPP, (I called twice) I was told: "the monies we received from the Federal government (aka my tax dollars) have already been allocated." I replied, in astonishment - both times - "but you received the millions of dollars/monies less than 48 hours ago?" The rude, disrespectful and unprofessional CS reps answered, "You can not fill out an application because we've already allocated the funds." Yes, Wells Fargo gave taxpayer dollars to Wells Fargo employees (and family members) and large corporate accounts aka "Boutique Customers." I received a dismal letter today from Wells Fargo Small Business Executive Office that "they were unable to locate an application from me. Once again, that is because I was not "allowed/given permission" to fill out a PPP application because both times I called, I was told: "the monies we received from the Federal government aka my tax dollars" has already been allocated." Wells Fargo Reference # 062020****105****

User's recommendation: Complain to the SEC.

View full review
ID
#2254102 Review #2254102 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Greedy
  • Sec violation
  • Unethical
Loss
$9100
Preferred solution
Lend me the $9,100 I was going to request from the PPP.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Original review updated by user Oct 21, 2020
I had a FHA loan with them and was paying Mortgage Insurance Premium for years. I finally reached the criteria to have it removed, it was 78% LTV and 5 years of payments and no late payments. However, I wasn't monitoring when I would reach that cutoff. I called one day...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2238952 Review #2238952 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Wells Fargo Home Loan
Pros
  • Easy transfer between account
  • Easy bill pay
Cons
  • Unfair business practice
  • Delayed response time
Loss
$2600
Preferred solution
Full refund