Show reviews that mention
bank account money customer customer service service loan payment business credit
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Horrible Experiences w/Claims Dept & Escalation Team

Explore video interviews
Wells Fargo - Horrible Experiences w/Claims Dept & Escalation Team
Update by user Jun 22, 2020

Even though I sent this link to the WFB claims department, I've not heard a thing from them. They will push the envelope, knowing that government agencies are shutdown and even the bank is shutdown.

I don't understand why they don't do right by me. But, it's typical of monopoly banks; like I said in the video.

They only care about businesses making them millions or billions of dollars. I'm sure my income doesn't make much for WFB, so they could care less.

Original review posted by user May 23, 2020
Semper Fi Logistics (SFL 4 brevity) moved me in a horrible fashion, but what Wells Fargo Bank (WFB 4 brevity) did was even worse and added insult to injury. SFL damaged irreplaceable items, damaged replaceable but unfixable items, lost one of the arm cushions to a loveseat I cant replace, put my bed together incorrectly, and refused to hook up my washer/dryer. I have it in writing that I asked them to be careful with everything, but they ignored me in lieu of? I will write a separate review about them. I called WFB the same day all this happened, and the woman who answered the phone was completely sympathetic. She put a hold on the payment to SFL and filed a claim for me. Then, the nightmare began all over again. The claims department said they couldnt see the HD photo pictures I sent to them. I was confused about this for a while, but they said they needed them to be clear for Visa. That was a lie, because I contacted Visa who said they have nothing to do with claims department procedures or handling of claims. Come to find out, their antiquated procedures ran the color pictures straight from me into a black/white scanner and they couldnt make out the damages. I complained loudly about that, so they switched to a $75 payment I had to make to an appliance guy to connect my washer and dryer. They wanted me to have him write a letter that the reason he hooked them up was because SFL wouldnt. I told them that would be a lie, because it took me 10 days to find the guy and have him come out, and I didnt discuss the reasons for hooking it up with him. We went in circles about that, and she said she would record that I refused to have him write a letter on company letterhead. That man didnt own the company, and for all I know, he couldnt use their letterhead to tell a big fat lie for WFB. I told her to record that they were hinging everything on a $75 charge instead. Besides, the items damaged exceeded the cost of the move, which was almost $700. Because I wouldnt get him to write the letter, called them on the lie about Visa, they closed my claim and took the money back out of my account. Made me wonder if they even took it away from SFL in the first place or paid them already. My guess is the latter. Theyd rather cheat me than go after another business. I kept writing emails to the claims department who acted like they never received them or looked at them; read receipts on all. I was blowing a gasket about all this, because they kept making me relive the nightmare of a move and was adding a bunch of nonsense on top of it. So, I called WFB to ask how I could complain about the claims department. They told me I had to go into a branch and open a complaint against them. The bank employee didnt write down anything I said, gave me a number &;;;;;;;;amp; a phone number, and said someone would call me to get details about the complaint. I wait a week, and nobody calls, so I called the number and asked who was working on the case. They give me a mans name and told me he would call me. I asked them how they could investigate a complaint against the claims department without knowing what the complaint was? She said he would call. Another week goes by, and I call that number back, asking again, how they can investigate anything without knowing what they were investigating. Whoever answered told me he would call me, and a day or 2 later, a woman calls me from some Escalation department within WFB. I ask her the same questions, and instead of asking me why I filed a complaint, she starts babbling about the letter. I told her that was silly, and what about the black/white scanner where they couldnt see anything. She deflects back to the letter, and I deflect onto the lie the claims department told about Visa being involved. I have the email exchange with Visa. She refuses to answer anything and starts talking about the letter again. I told her that was unethical to have some guy write a letter about things he didnt know. So, she asked me to get a moving company to write a letter. WHAT? How can another moving company that wasnt there write a letter about things they didnt know? Im guessing now that was all a way to get someone else to come by and see the damages. Either way, Im majorly frustrated now, and tell her shes being insane and why? Of course, she doesnt answer that question, and I hang up on her, Im sure. Some time has passed now, and I think customer service should be renamed company service, because customer service people everywhere are not serving customers but the lazy, ass-backwards processes of these corporations. Im livid, want justice, and dont want to file a small claims complaint against WFB. I left my account open until this is resolved, then I will change banks. No way am I letting a multibillion-dollar bank rip me off money I need back to repair items and compensate me for that botched move. Im a disabled elderly veteran living on a fixed income. They just dont want to do any real work, and the wolves are guarding the chicken coop again. UGH. Ive been involved in banking on and off with WFB since the 1980s. Look how they treat long-time customer!Sarcastic

User's recommendation: Beware of Wells Fargo Bank - No Go.

View full review
Featured
ID
#1943502 Review #1943502 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Duluth, Georgia
Service
Wells Fargo Claim
Pros
  • Website quality
  • Product diversity
Cons
  • Claims department
  • Escalation department
  • Customers service
Loss
$681
Preferred solution
Full refund
Most helpful review
I opened this type of checking account at Wells Fargo,because they say you have a second chance.I opened it on Saturday.I went on Wed. To cash a check,I was told there is a block on your account,you need to call this number.I called the number,I was told we are going...
View full review
View full review
82 comments
#1632403

If a Loss Prevention department closes an account, then there is probably fraud history. A bank can close an account at their discretion for any reason, which is in the account agreement.

The bank will not call you.

They will send written notification in the mail because they are required to do so. All banks do this.

View more comments
ID
#238461 Review #238461 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Provo, Utah
Product
Wells Fargo Checking Account

Fraud employee

I was reporting a employee that stolen my personal information I tried to give the name of employee twice but the guy said no both times It shows wells Fargo doesn't care

User's recommendation: To go to a bank that cares.

View full review
ID
#2550231 Review #2550231 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Na

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Original review updated by user May 12, 2021
Wells Fargo 'Temporarily Closed' this branch where we have a safe deposit box. No notice. Now, we need immediate access, and they won't respond for at least 3 business days to then set up an appointment. Terrible service! Update: Need into box quickly, so not happy...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2012492

Update: Requested access to my safe deposit box on Friday afternoon, finally got access Wednesday afternoon

ID
#2547644 Review #2547644 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Apex, North Carolina
Cons
  • Does not allow timely access to contents of safe deposit box
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Terrible Customer Service

I have been dealing with the Unclaimed Properties department at Wells Fargo for about 3 months now. The last month and a half they have not responded to numerous emails. And that is another thing, they can't do business over the phone because of Covid. They are the only company I now that is not doing phone business over the phone during this time of need. The last email I got from them was on March 16 and it said they will complete and submit my request on March 22. I have not received any information that it was done and they have failed to respond to emails asking if it was completed.Ter
View full review
ID
#2536205 Review #2536205 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Very hard to get ahold of someone to talk to
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Problems with account

I spend more than a hour to reach a person at Wels Fargo. While I waited a recording played over and over how important my call was. If me or my call really mattered Wells Fargo would have answered sooner.

User's recommendation: The telephone number is a joke...don't fall for it.

View full review
ID
#2533269 Review #2533269 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Wells Fargo Account
Pros
  • Branch was convenient
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Disputed Transaction

On 04/12/2021 it was reported to Wells Fargo that an unauthorized debit had appeared on one of my accounts. Though the explanation should be a simple mistake on the part of Wells Fargo, I was informed that it would take 45 to 60 days to resolve. As of 04/22/2021, no progress has been noted on the part of Wells Fargo and when speaking to a Wells Fargo representative today, all she was able to tell me was the usual company explanation which is it will take 45 to 60 days etc. Though my wife and I have been customers of Wells Fargo for a number of years, we both agree that our accounts could better be protected by another banking institution.
View full review
ID
#2515498 Review #2515498 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ormond Beach, Florida

Well first of all they requested a review. I've always had actually customer service the staff has been very kind and I don't have any complaints other than I was disappointed that some of the branche

Okay complaints the only thing I have a difficulty is that it's difficult to call the branch and they're not available to answer the banking services it's quite often the cash machine is down ATMs

User's recommendation: Customer service is important and they seem to have very excellent customer service.

View full review
ID
#2494897 Review #2494897 is a subjective opinion of poster.

"Raised my Rent" ..so to speak

Too much money in escrow, so WF sends a check for overage back to me in March. April arrives, and even though I'm actually a few payments AHEAD (not behind), and you have now found a way to raise my house note anyway. Who do I have to lobby to get loans fixed like Wells Fargo?

User's recommendation: Avoid this Company.

View full review
ID
#2490087 Review #2490087 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rochester, Minnesota

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Wells Fargo to away the customers ability to access their accounts by removing the ability to view them on the card ID machine located in front of the tellers. This added so much time interfacing with the tellers to review and print account balancers rather that seeing...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2484934 Review #2484934 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Getting Money

Wells Fargo called my Work concerning a 13 year old loan trying to Sue me for the Money and getting 3,000 from a 754.00 loan how Desperate this Bank makes Million of dollars and this Rotten Crooked Bank is trying to get Money out of me how Ridiculous a Gold Digging Low Life Scandalous Bank always going after Lower Middle Class Americans Worst Bank in California.
View full review
3 comments
#2003042

Typical idiot you have no class what goes around comes around get a Life you Loser

#2003025

LOL. Typical serial dead beat noise.

Should have paid then when you had the chance.

Idiot. I know, “you must work for them”

#1998546

You owe them money... Pay.

You wouldn't be in this situation if you paid your bills. Deal with it.

View more comments (2)
ID
#2483560 Review #2483560 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Milpitas, California
Cons
  • Lousy customer service
Loss
$542
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Take people money

Wells Fargo is the Worst Bank in California they are saying I owe them Monies 13 years ago and trying to get that Money from me I should be Suing this Gold Digging Crooked Bank always going after the Lower Middle Class this is the Worst Bank and Poor Customer Service all the fees they Charge on their Accounts they Will Get What they Deserve.
View full review
1 comment
#1998511

Do you owe them money?? ... Waiting for your excuse

ID
#2483430 Review #2483430 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Milpitas, California

They don't respond by telephone or email?

I closed the credit card account and payed off the one time charge. Now they are billing me fees? I tried to call them from Mexico (where I live) and they put me on hold for very long time. When I finally reached them they said they don't email customers? They also won't call me back?

User's recommendation: Stay away if you live outside the United States.

View full review
ID
#2472636 Review #2472636 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Account information

Hi, want a refund of $405 payment to Beatrice Johnson through cashapp on March 15th, 2021. I reported the issue to the bank and since then I have not received any response. The receiver had not gotten the funds therefore I am asking the bank to request the money and place it back into my account. Thanks for your cooperation.
View full review
ID
#2471400 Review #2471400 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Irvington, New Jersey
Pros
  • Quality
Loss
$405
Preferred solution
Full refund

Very disappointed

Although the service here is good and the employees are pleasant to work with, this branch (Bedford, VA) is closing on May 19th, 2021. Very disappointing! The next nearest branch is approximately 20 miles away. That's a 40 mile round trip just to go and do in person banking business.

User's recommendation: Use a bank that does not have a reputation for closing down numerous branches.

View full review
ID
#2467935 Review #2467935 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Thaxton, Virginia

A steal

Buenos días mi nombre HUGO MIGUEL MENDEZ PAGASSOS YO ENevadaIABA DINERÓN C.A.ONCEPCION JUSONZ OTNACIONES UNIDASO miNuevo MéjicoEXICO Y me ROBO . EL JUEZ ME PAGIDE QUE SOLICITAR A USTEDES ESTE ESTADO DE ENVIOS DE DINERÓN PARA EL PROCEASI QUE. GRACIAS. MI NUMEVARAE CELULAR miS 222733**** Jahirayolin2019 @gmafligirvenirxC
View full review
ID
#2467512 Review #2467512 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$350000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Poor Customer Service

When the teller feels they can get smart mouthed with a customer of over 20 years - take your business elsewhere.

User's recommendation: Nope.

View full review
ID
#2465701 Review #2465701 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
Product
Wells Fargo Deposit
Preferred solution
Apology

Brands Related to Wells Fargo

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article